More than a one-night affair…

Giggle & Mingle a Success!!!

Seriously!!?? I have no idea how a girl gets so dang lucky to have so many awesome people around her… yes I am speaking in the third person I know 😛 I can’t help being in awe and thanking every lucky star in the sky above me for all the positivity and energy that fuels me to thrive as I do.

_MG_5208

Toys, toys, toys AND all the great folks who shut down the pub!

During my First Annual (because yes, I will be doing this again) Giggle & Mingle Toys for Tots Drive, I felt the love! There will be some happy, giggly, smiley faces at Christmas time this year for sure, all because of the incredibly supportive folks who came out to mingle with me.

Huge SHOUT OUTS to the people who made it all happen:

First of all, Joe & Ronny over at PL Sports Bar & Grill for donating the venue & coming up with some yummy specials for the night. My handsome sailor husband, Dayton, for donating the door prizes & always encouraging me to do my thang, my dear friends & studio mates Melissa McClure & Cathy Olson for donating the grand prizes. Melanie Montoya for the awesome invitation design, Bill Calhoun for his music & MC Skills, along with DJ Dave who played some awesome live music. Designer Kit Frye of Fiveloaves Twofish Clothing for the beautiful, custom dress & headpiece that got me compliments all night! My brother, Ludick Kepler Photography, along with Jordan & Gia from Absolute Kelvin Photography for providing the paparazzi coverage all night. You can visit the Swann Soirées Facebook Fan page (become a fan!) to browse the many pictures, AND visit the Giggle & Mingle Gallery Jordan posted too! Another Shout Out also to my friends over at Foto Cabina for providing the photobooth & props for everyone to enjoy, it was a hit! We must not forget, especially on this Veteran’s Day, The Marine Corps, for sending me some uniformed fellas who not only selflessly service our country, but also were good sports about all the pictures, dancing, and shenanigans an all-night happy hour brings! Who else was going to carry away the FIVE heavy TOY-FILLED boxes though??!! Lastly, my incredible “wing girl” and assistant, Kristy Eagle, for being a fabulous co-host. Much Much LOVE to all of you.

Even more love to ALL who showed up with toys, money, and enthusiasm. I am on such a happy-happy joy-joy high right now I am typing away bewildered on how I got to be so blessed by the awesomeness of people around me. Makes me want to sing and dance! I wanna put on…. my my my my my boogie shoes!

_MG_5133

Getting Toy Love from Starcross'd Creative!

_MG_5144

DJ Dave Rocking the House!

_MG_5160

Photo Booth Fun!

I will be collecting Toys & Monetary Donations until December 10, 2009 @ the Cerimone Studio. You can stop by on any weekday from 10am-4pm, including during our next open house, December 4th until 8pm, you may also mail-in check  donations made out to TOYS FOR TOTS to the studio, click here for our address.

I am being asked to have another Giggle & Mingle next month, so I’ll update you on that if it happens. If you would like to sign up to be a recipient of the Toys collected by the many incredible volunteers this season, contact Toys for Tots directly here.

KissKissHug to all of you again. MERCI! GRACIAS! THANK YOU!!

7 responses

  1. Jennifer Rudy

    Had soo much fun last night!!! What a great time … can’t beat a great cause, good food and drinks, and amazing people! Can’t wait for your next event. You definitely “ROCKED IT” and your dress was fabulous! You’re amazing! Keep up the fabulous work!! xoxo ❤

    November 11, 2009 at 6:20 pm

  2. Brenda, you are a doll! Thanks again for having us. I look forward to attending more of your events!! ❤ you, "swanndiggity"!

    November 17, 2009 at 6:08 am

  3. we had so much FUN! thanks for having us out. i hope whoever gets our basketball loves it because rain was bummed that she wasn’t getting it. 🙂

    December 21, 2009 at 9:53 pm

  4. Pingback: Soaring with Swann Soirées: Fall Updates! « Swann Soirées

  5. Pingback: TOYS FOR TOTS DRIVE + GIGGLE & MINGLE 2010! « Swann Soirées

  6. Pingback: 2010 Giggle and Mingle Toys for Tots by Swann Soirees | Bluewave Photo

  7. Pingback: Giggle & Mingle 2010 SUCCESS!! « Swann Soirées

Leave a comment